top of page
Search

Creating your own support system (video)


You are going through one of the toughest times of your life and you need help. The people in your life say things that just aren't helpful. They are trying but you feel alone and start staying at home, not calling friends and just plugging along. You feel tired, worn-out and stressed.


Sound like you?


I've been posting on our FB Launch Joy page about what I'm going through right now. My 14 year old dog is nearing the end. It's up and down everyday. My neighbor asks me what he can do but really I'm not sure I even know. I find myself isolating even from my family.


Yesterday while talking to my friend whose wife is dying, she shared with me an incredible..... I guess you can call it a ...tool. She sent out an email to all her friends asking us for help and for each one of us to take a week. I have this week. I was HONORED to recieve her message and to help her. She told me what I could do to support her even though I live far away. I think this is brilliant. And she said, "I didn't realize I had so many friends!" A very lonely time in her life is now full of her loved ones giving her what she needs. How many of your friends would like to help but they just don't know how? What help do you need?


Here is the video of me talking about my friend and this buddy system. https://www.facebook.com/heartachetojoy/videos/752641031854921/


Make a list of what you need. Make a list of all your friends, send out the email with the weeks you need and want support and ask them to sign up for a week. It may be hard to ask but there are people in your life waiting to help you and show them their love for you. Or maybe it's not hard to ask but now you get to tell all your friends exactly what you need so that you are being supported and not draining your energy.


When you have done this, I'm eager to hear how it goes. Write me!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page